Baby Lucas

Just over a week ago I went up to my sister and brother-in-law’s house – not just to visit with them, but also to meet their newest addition, my sweet little nephew.  The joy I felt when seeing my sister walk out with a sweet little man in her arms was nine months in the making, and just too much for words to ever portray in full justice.  I love my sister and brother-in-law so much; when they told me they were expecting I couldn’t have been more excited for them.  They have both been such role models in my life – my sister with such a levelheaded attitude and teaching me by her actions and Joe showing me to enjoy life (a few pranks here and there won’t hurt anyone…except I never will forgive him for that time duct tape was involved ; )…).  I know these two are going to make great parents and was assured of this when I saw them in action last week.  I’m so excited for this new chapter for them, and can’t wait to see the delight this little one brings them!

Oh yeah…so while I was there, I did snap a few shots! =)  Joe is also a photo enthusiast (I told you he’s a great role model!) and I was able to have a little fun using his studio lights, backdrop, and flash.

                    

It was so much fun and I really learned a lot from this:  have your setting on multiple shots (you can’t expect the little ones to smirk on cue!), take different angled shots from each position (I surprised myself with angles I didn’t think would look good actually turning out as my favorite, and even snagged an idea from my mom to view him from higher up), and work with sleepy babies. =)

I can’t wait to torture my nephew in the future with new pictures; luckily he won’t remember any of this and there’s no proof that it was me who put him in that crazy hat!

Comments
One Response to “Baby Lucas”
  1. Emma says:

    He’s just delicious..

Leave a Reply

