Coincidental Happy Ending

I know yesterday I couldn’t stop cursing ranting about my out of focus pictures, wishing they had just a little bit more of the flowers in focus.  Welp, even after all that ranting and realizing I killed a few pictures due to a poor choice, I continued to shoot in manual focus mode with my 35mm at the park yesterday afternoon.  Oh me.

However…I’m a little bit happier with my results this time!  While I do have more pictures from yesterday, I wanted to share the following.  I know they aren’t in great focus but this time, it’s exactly what I love about the pictures.  These pictures remind me of watercolor paintings…and watercolor paintings remind me of high school art class, which reminds me that I’m probably still to this day the only art student who took my work home to work on as homework.  Yup, that was me!

See, sometimes mistakes aren’t a bad thing, just a coincidental happy ending! =)

Leave a Reply

