Purpose

I am fortunate and unfortunate right now to not have a job.  While it can be a purpose-killer and a defeat of confidence, I can’t help but be thankful for the moments I have been given.  To have a choice to wake up in the morning not rushed and take notice of the little things in life is a blessing I’m still working on being satisfied with.

I know it’s cliche to say I wish everyone could, “Stop and smell the roses,” but I simply wish these refreshing moments on everyone:  I was snapping shots yesterday and spotted a beautiful dragonfly perched on some flowers.  To see something so beautiful and so delicate reminds me that everything has a purpose, no matter how big or how small.  Everything on this earth was a planned out thought by God and he has given all things a purpose.  It’s a test of your patience and commitment to see if you’ll ever find that purpose.

If I could wish one thing for everyone, I’d wish you could walk around at a snail’s pace with a 55-200 mm lens strapped to your eye so you don’t miss a thing – but instead see the beauty in everything and reassurance of your meaning.

Leave a Reply

