Bumble Bees, and Grasshoppers, (and That’s About it), Oh My!

Once again on a walk I ran into some of my new best friends as of this summer – a large bumble bee.  He was pretty easy going and didn’t mind me too much, which is a plus!

And then there was the grasshopper…which got me thinking…do grasshoppers turn brown as they age, or are there just different kinds of grasshoppers?  Because, personally, I only take pictures of the cute green ones, which is kinda mean…but the browns ones are just not as cute.  This means there will probably be a plague of brown grasshoppers in my bedroom tonight – oops!

 

Leave a Reply

